Yet another year

1411009

It’s already the first month of the year 2015. It may be too late to greet you guys but i will say it anyway…

Happy new year!! Have a good one, wishing you guys good [H]ealth and plenty of Vanillas…

There, done my part and now gonna have to start my little “new year speech”..ehem..

01 next operation

It’s been a while since I wrote something in this blog. Initially, I planned to write 2 anime reviews but time passed quickly like a train in which I would likely miss so I discarded my idea as it may not be worth posting.

While I wasn’t writing here, a lot of events happened. I stopped going to school since I missed the enrollment. Given the fact that I moved to another country, it would be understandable as the schedule of schooling here is different. While students outside celebrate their summer vacation, students here starts to work their asses off. Well that may give a hint in which country I moved to eh?

Since I missed school, I enrolled into short courses, which are 3Ds Max for architecture in which we design houses and Interiors and the other course is web design. The reason I enrolled in the former is because jobs related to that are pretty in demand in the country I was in and among freelance sites. And the reason why I enrolled in web design is because I want to know how to learn to create websites. I was actually having a self study with HTML via Codeacademy along with A-Levels. So that gave me an idea on how things run.

But then, that mentioned course didn’t went as smooth as I thought. I had to learn 3 software which are Adobe Photoshop, Flash and Dreamweaver (looks like it’s pretty obvious why it would be learned so I won’t explain on which one is being used on where). But that’s not the part that i’m talking about. It’s the person that we were coordinating to. He’s an irresponsible !@#$%^&. We have to give him a few calls and have to be some irate caller for him to respond. He can’t get me a schedule since it looks like that learning center is understaffed to the point my learning time has to be reduced for flash and Dreamweaver. Oh well, he was contesting that I’m the only student in the class so all the attention would be focused on me…Ugh can’t complain for that -_-
We actually followed the syllabus for Flash and Photoshop, but for Dreamweaver, the css lesson was left out. Didn’t complain for that too…good thing I have a manual for those ><

The events didn’t stop there. While I was studying both those courses in one go, my father told me about a job opening for a customer service representative at a call center. Deep inside, I knew I won’t get accepted, but then the amount of my money is getting smaller as the days go by so I need a source while waiting for a good paying part time job, so I applied for it, knowing that I won’t get accepted.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
But for some reason, I got accepted. Iirc I was told it was because of the computer related courses that I took. I remembered how I had to explain which software is used for which 😀

That doesn’t stop there though. I, along with other new recruits have to be trained for a month. The training involved 3 parts in which there will be 4 elimination rounds in the form of tests T_T. The 3rd part is the part where we take calls. There were 19 people and at first part, 7 were removed in the first round, 3 were removed in the 2nd and 1 in the third. It was a miracle that I got in as the company’s exam was vicious and unforgiving and the employees have to meet all these metrics that were very new to me. A lot of jargon were used when they talk about these metrics and if one doesn’t meet them then they would have to find another job. When it was my first day taking calls, I never knew I would pass the third round as My second caller that day went irate since the call took 30 minutes T^T

So at the moment, I have a job (and my scores are hanging), and it keeps me pretty busy. Ironically, it tests my patience when dealing with a bunch of bullshit along the road. That bullshit doesn’t come from calls alone, but also from external factors I don’t want to talk about. There are times when I thought of resigning but I always remember that I got to have a source of income to support my “otaku” needs. In fact, I’ve been using my salary to buy rare items from cons and recently, a psvita with 4 games ^o^. The things that I want and the things I bought reminds me to be strong and be tolerable with the bullshit I face or else i’ll regret it if I quit with just a little difficulty.

So those are what happened while I was away. There is actually more to say but those are the highlights that I want to mention. The rest would just be mentioned in other posts sometime in the future since I don’t think it would be worth mentioning as of now…

Also, since I was out for a long time, I sincerely apologize for not even posting those “2 posts” that I have mentioned in the last post. Apparently, the chrome theme I was talking about may need more developing so the background would look good with other PC’s that have different resolutions. As a compensation, I would be giving you guys a “present” to download…

And that present is…

A calendar!! Not just some calendar though. It’s an Amagi Brilliant Park (aka Amaburi) Calendar. Iirc, it got sold out so we won’t be seeing a physical copy being sold for some time…Luckily, I found a digital copy on some random site…forgot what site it was though *tehee*

Oh well, I would be presenting a digital copy for you guys to download here… again, credits go to their respective owner.

|Download Amagi Brilliant Park 2015 Calendar via OneDrive|

In case someone is asking why am I using Microsoft’s Onedrive instead of my usual MEGA account, it’s because my MEGA account is so unorganized that the file may get lost somewhere. Also, I was backing up my pixiv loots as of now so why not use it? xD

Also, if there seems to be a problem on the file or your internet is slow, just leave a comment so I may try to find a solution…be grateful bishesxD

Oh well, I’m supposed to be sleeping now but since i feel guilty of not posting, I’ll upload a picture of the day here…

32641614

Got that from pixiv when they are having a spotlight regarding new year kimono. That would make a good wallpaper for smartphone imo :3

Again, credits go to the owner.

So that’s it, I’m done for tonight. I guess that should make a point that I’m not abandoning this blog or anything… Will play a bit of P4G then head to bed.

Till then..G’nite~!!

2 thoughts on “Yet another year

Leave a Reply

